Affordable Housing Task Force

The goal of creating “500 Homes in 5 Years” was brought before City Council by Council President Jewel Cannada-Wynn last summer. In January, City Council approved the appointment of the Affordable Housing Task Force, which was the first step in addressing this goal. The task force will hold four public meetings from February through May 2020, where the plan to achieve this goal will be discussed and formulated. A final report outlining action steps will be presented to Council in the summer.

On February 6, 2020 The Florida Housing Coalition held an Affordable Housing Task Force Orientation Webinar, a PDF and video version of the webinar are available below:
The scheduled meeting on Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 3:30 PM has been canceled.
Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 3:30 PM
Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 3:30 PM
Agenda &
View 2020 Agendas & Minutes
Percy Goodman, Chairperson, Executive Director, Community Enterprise Investment, Inc.
Patricia Lott, Vice Chairperson, Executive Director, Escambia County Housing Finance Authority
Douglas Brown, Executive Director, Community Action Program Committee, Inc.
George Ed Brown, Jr., Vice President, United Bank
Rick Byars, Regional Manager, Corporate External Affairs, Gulf Power Company
Timothy Evans, Executive Director, Pensacola Habitat for Humanity
Frederick Gant, Attorney
Laura Gilmore, Branch Manager, Senior Loan Officer, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation
Carolyn Grawi, Executive Director, Center for Independent Living of Northwest Florida, Inc.
Shirley Henderson, Deputy Executive Director, Area Housing Commission
John Rickmon, Real Estate Broker
Paul Ritz, Architect, DAG Architects
Renee' Wilhoit, Market Sales Leader, Synovus Mortgage Corporation