Community Redevelopment Agency

DescriptionDowntown Pensacola's redevelopment efforts are guided by the Community Redevelopment Agency of the City of Pensacola (CRA), that is comprised of the eight City Council members and a citizenry determined to revitalize the historic waterfront and inner city neighborhoods.

Created in 1980, the CRA funds public infrastructure to foster private investment in new development and renovation through the reinvestment of taxes generated within the district. This public investment by the CRA and other public entities of $42.1 million in improvements has generated $127.5 million in private investment in the agency's urban core, extending south from Cervantes Street to the waterfront and bounded by "A" Street on the west and 17th Avenue on the east.
MembershipSeven members; currently the seven members of the City Council serve as CRA board members.
Term of OfficeConcurrent with Council member terms
Is Financial Disclosure Required?Yes
Meeting ScheduleMonthly, immediately following City Council Agenda Conference
Agendas & MinutesView 2017 and later CRA Agendas and Minutes
View 2016 and earlier CRA Agendas and Minutes
Current MemberCouncilwoman Teniade Broughton, Chairperson
Councilman Casey Jones, Vice-Chairperson
Jennifer Brahier
Ann Hill
Jared Moore
Sherri Myers
Delarian Wiggins